About us

Croatian Association of film Cinematographers was founded 1996. It is modeled like the similar associations in USA and Europe (A.S.C., B.S.C) and it gathers cinematographers with title Director of photography of feature film. Association was founded also as an aspiration for conservation and promotion those values and qualities which are the expression of tradition and certain refinement in the Croatian film making in general , and together with that especially recognizable continuous quality of film photography. Croatian Association of film Cinematographers advocates for preservation of cinematographers dignity and input its efforts as a member of European federation of national associations of film cinematographers’ IMAGO, to apply standards which are up to date in the film production in European community. In that direction we expect help from similar associations: Croatian Film Directors, Film Artists Association of Croatia, Academy of Dramatic Arts and Ministry of Culture.




Britanski trg 12, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia


+385 (0)1 48 47 291




Vjekoslav Vrdoljak


Goran Mećava

Board members:

Enes Midžić
Šime Strikoman
Stanko Herceg


Željko Sarić